* indicates required
/ ( mm / dd )

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from Tom Chaplin:

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.


Tom announces new Christmas album!

13 October 2017

We’re very excited to announce that Tom is releasing a new album, Twelve Tales of Christmas, on November 17! The 12-song collection includes 8 beautiful originals as well as 4 re-interpreted and well-loved covers, and is available to pre-order now. It was produced by David Kosten and recorded at Abbey Road, Muttley Ranch and Snap Studios.

To whet your appetite, you can watch the Twelve Tales trailer above and listen to Under A Million Lights, the album’s glorious first single, below.

Tom has also announced three festive shows to celebrate the release.


Tickets go on general sale at 10am on 20th October from here, but we’ve organised a special fan pre-sale. By pre-ordering the album or purchasing one of our special Twelve Tales of Christmas bundles you will receive a code that gives you access to a pre-sale on Wednesday 18th October. Bundles include a VIP Best Seat package featuring exclusive merchandise. These will be the only shows Tom will be performing along with his lovely band so be sure not to miss out!

Here are some words from Tom about the new record:

Christmas is my favourite time of the year, and it was a great source of inspiration for writing my songs for Twelve Tales. Although it’s a time for eating, drinking and getting together with our families, it’s also a time for reflection. There’s a bittersweetness to this and so I’ve explored themes of love, loss and of trying to bring a sense of hope and light to a troubled world.

The four covers I chose for the album are personal favourites. Walking In The Air was a song I loved as a kid. 2000 Miles is a really quirky love song and a lot less cheesy than some of the regular festive songs. Stay Another Day is a song that was crying out for a reimagining and River by Joni Mitchell is a wonderfully-crafted, heartbreaking take on what most of us consider a happy time of year.

I’m really looking forward to you hearing it.

The full Tracklisting for Twelve Tales Of Christmas is below:

1. Walking In The Air
2. Midnight Mass
3. 2000 Miles
4. Under A Million Lights
5. River
6. London Lights
7. We Remember You This Christmas
8. Stay Another Day
9. For The Lost
10. Another Lonely Christmas
11. Follow My Heart
12. Say Goodbye

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *